Budget
  • Boomers vs. Kids: Federal Spending on Children Is Falling

    “The future depends on what we do in the present,” Mahatma Gandhi once said (at least according to the Internet). If so, a new report suggests we’re headed for some trouble, as the federal government...

  • People holding mobile phones are silhouetted against a backdrop projected with the Twitter logo in this illustration picture taken in  Warsaw September 27, 2013. REUTERS/Kacper Pempel

    Are Democrats the Party of Fiscal Responsibility? A Debate

    By Michael Rainey

    Talking to CNBC on Tuesday about his concerns that Democrats are going too far left with policy proposals such as a job guarantee and single-payer health care, Starbucks founder Howard Schultz said...

  • A red traffic light stands in front of the U.S. Capitol building in Washington

    Why We Can’t Have Nice Things

    By Michael Rainey

    The federal budget is on an unstable path in the long run and the Trump administration has made things worse with its tax cuts and spending increases, warn C. Eugene Steuerle and Caleb Quakenbush of...

  • Watchdog Says Pentagon Should Hold Off on Full F-35 Production

    By Michael Rainey

    The Department of Defense and Lockheed Martin are eager to ramp up production of the F-35 Joint Strike Fighter, but a congressional watchdog is warning that full production should wait until hundreds...

  • New Government Spending Tool from the Census

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    How much do your state and local governments spend on education, recreation and health care? The U.S. Census has created a new tool that allows users to sift through reams of government data to...

Budget Directory

Tags
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 5:35pm
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 4:00pm
Friday, January 12, 2018 - 5:00pm
Friday, January 12, 2018 - 5:00pm
Thursday, January 11, 2018 - 2:22pm
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 4:00pm
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - 5:57pm
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - 1:15pm
Monday, January 8, 2018 - 6:06pm
Monday, January 8, 2018 - 5:45pm
Tuesday, January 2, 2018 - 5:07pm
Thursday, December 21, 2017 - 5:35pm
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 4:10pm
Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 5:30pm
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 4:16pm
Monday, December 4, 2017 - 4:39pm
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - 3:39pm
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - 3:15pm
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 4:53pm
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 - 2:11pm
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 - 2:54pm
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 1:42pm

Pages