Budget
  • U.S. President Donald Trump holds a space astronaut toy as he participates in a signing ceremony for Space Policy Directive at the White House in Washington D.C.

    A Modest Start for the Space Force

    By Michael Rainey

    The Pentagon is expected to request about $270 million for the Space Force in its 2020 budget, according to a preliminary Department of Defense memo reviewed by Space News’ Sandra Erwin. The funds...

  • U.S. President Trump declares a national emergency at the southern border during remarks at the White House in Washington

    Trump’s Risky Plan to Get $8 Billion for His Wall

    He really did it. President Trump on Friday declared a national emergency in an attempt to bypass Congress and redirect existing funds toward construction of his promised wall along the southern...

  • The Great Debt Debate: How Dangerous Is It?

    By Michael Rainey

    MIT economist Olivier Blanchard caused a stir in fiscal circles last month with an academic paper suggesting that current levels of public debt may be less worrisome than many experts think (see our...

  • U.S. President Trump addresses sheriffs and police chiefs conference in Washington

    Trump to Sign Border Deal — and Declare a National Emergency, Too

    Roses are red, Violets are blue, President Trump will sign the spending deal and declare a national emergency too. OK, it’s not the most romantic of gestures, but you could call it a Valentine’s Day...

  • Trump’s Exploding Deficit

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    Federal tax revenues fell by 0.4 percent to $3.33 trillion in 2018, the first year under the new tax law, The Treasury Department said Wednesday. The drop in revenues, combined with a 4.4 percent...

Budget Directory

Tags
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 6:10pm
Monday, March 12, 2018 - 5:26pm
Monday, March 5, 2018 - 5:28pm
Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 7:15am
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 2:00pm
Monday, February 26, 2018 - 5:30pm
Friday, February 23, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 2:45pm
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 5:54pm
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 5:35pm
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 5:23pm
Friday, February 16, 2018 - 5:15pm
Friday, February 16, 2018 - 5:08pm
Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 5:55pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 5:26pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 6:34pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 6:10pm
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 5:52pm
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 10:30am
Friday, February 9, 2018 - 6:00pm
Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 5:49pm
Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 5:42pm
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 6:02pm
Monday, February 5, 2018 - 5:45pm
Monday, February 5, 2018 - 5:30pm
Friday, February 2, 2018 - 6:00pm

Pages